2017-2018 Branch Scholarship Recipients

Elena Aronson (left), Yanli Wang, Angie Mitchell, and Tara Jackson (not shown).

2017-2018 AAUW Manhattan Branch Scholarship Recipients: Elena Aronson (left), Yanli Wang, and Angie Mitchell attended the branch meeting on January 8, 2018. Elena and Yanli are graduate students in public health nutrition, and Angie is working on her bachelor’s in civil engineering. A fourth scholarship recipient, Tara Jackson, is a graduate student in communication studies. The branch offers incentive scholarships each academic year to support non-traditional women students pursuing a degree from Kansas State University.  The application form for 2018-2019 scholarships is available here and on the Greater Manhattan Community Foundation website.

2017-2018 Scholarship Recipients

Elena Aronson              Master of Science in Public Health Nutrition, graduates Dec. 2018

Tara Jackson                 Master of Science in Communication Studies, graduates Dec. 2019

Angie Mitchell              Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, graduates May 2019

Yanli Wang                    Doctor of Philosophy in Public Heath Nutrition, graduates, Dec. 2019